MarketPlace Leichhardt
MarketPlace Leichhardt

CENTRE INFO

MarketPlace Leichhardt is your local centre for convenience: Aldi, Target, Woolworths, premium fresh food, unique fashion, financial services, pharmacy and medical centre with free unmetered customer parking.

About Us

MarketPlace Leichhardt is a sub-regional shopping centre located in an established trade area of Leichhardt, approximately 8km west of the Sydney CBD. The centre is owned by the Local Government Superannuation Scheme -  Australia’s Best Green Super Fund* - and is managed by JLL. 

*Sixth time winner Money magazine ‘Best of the Best’ award.

About Us

Centre History

Being a Centre that's over 40 years old, MarketPlace Leichhardt has earned its place in the community as the heart of Leichhardt.

Centre History

Trading Hours

Trading hour information for MarketPlace Leichhardt and specific retailers.

 

Trading Hours

Casual Mall Leasing

Situated in the heart of Sydney’s vibrant and fashionable Inner West, MarketPlace Leichhardt services an estimated total trade area of 350,148. Click here to become a part of MarketPlace Leichhardt's success.

Casual Mall Leasing

Leasing

Are you interested in a long term lease at MarketPlace Leichhardt?

Leasing

Getting Here

Plan your journey to MarketPlace Leichhardt!

Getting Here

Amenities

Information on Parents' Rooms, Toilets, Mobility Parking, ATMs and Centre Gift Cards.

Amenities

Location Map

MarketPlace Leichhardt's locaion in Leichhardt, NSW.

Location Map

Privacy Policy

MarketPlace Leichhardt Privacy Policy

Privacy Policy

Holiday trading hours

Major stores and selected specialty shops may trade outside of these hours. Please check individual stores for details.

Saturday 21 December 9am – 7pm

Sunday 22 December 9am – 6pm

Monday 23 December 9am – 9pm  

Tuesday 24 December 9am – 5.30pm

All fresh food retailers 7am – 5.30pm

Wednesday 25 December Christmas Day - CLOSED

Thursday 26 December Boxing Day - CLOSED

Friday 27 December 9am – 5:30pm  

Saturday 28 December 9am – 5pm  

Sunday 29 December 10am – 4pm  

Monday 30 December 9am – 5.30pm  

Tuesday 31 December 9am – 5.30pm  

Wednesday 1January New Years Day 10am – 4pm  

Thursday 2 January 9am – 9pm

 

Holiday trading hours